the advent of lent

manger-and-cross-plain

advent = in anticipation
lent = in preparation

as I am preparing to kind of turn Lent upside down in my own life
I have been thinking of the
journey from
the manger
to the cross

I have been thinking about
my own “celebration” of the manger
and my “celebration” of the cross…
and how they differ
how they might be the same.

incarnation

how does my life reflect the embodiment of Christ?

death

what needs to cease to exist in my own life?

resurrection

what needs to be reborn, reawakened, restored in me?

these are some of the thoughts that I hope to explore
along with…
questions like:

who’s there?

where are you?

what now?

why bother?

what’s your story?

and ideas such as:

when questions are answers

here’s how

journey
exploration
questions
anticipation
preparation

I think this season is sort of a mystery

and I am intrigued.

join me as we explore how the end is just the beginning…

all is grace.

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: why bother? | bitsofbetsy

Leave a Reply

earlier bits

February 2017
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  
