my beating heart

image found on alternative-doctor.com

image found on alternative-doctor.com

the privilege to transform random thoughts and ideas into
written form…
the power of a word
to spark imagination
to trigger memories
to convey emotions

words…
with them, we build up

love
appreciation
thankfulness
kindness
joy

and often we tear down

worthless
nobody
deserving
@$$
entitled
owed

an idea
a spark…a dream
comes alive, or is put to death
with a word.

I believe words have heartbeats. Filled with electrical energy, pulsing with potential to bring life or death depending on the intention. Words stick with us. They imbed deep behind our ribs and echo their beating voice in our inner most places. – Mandy Arioto

the heartbeat of a word.
“For the word of God is alive and powerful…” – Hebrews 4:12

…the heartbeat of God
…and the thing that makes my heart beat

so often we are reminded to be still…
know who God is…
find the rhythm of His heart…recognize it, feel it, listen to it
find the solace in His heart…in His word
steady, even, strong, constant

“I love you.
You are enough.
You are not alone.
Cry.  Weep.
I’ve got this.
Let me hold you; let me carry this with you.
You are unique.
You are mine.
You are worthy.
I love you.”

words spoken to us…
into our lives
with the breath of God tickling our ears as He gently whispers truth
as He speaks life into and over us.

words have heartbeats

“Heartbeats with the power to heal and restore. Power to bring things to life.” – Mandy Arioto

to those with whom we come in contact…
with our families…
with our coworkers…
with our friends…
with our children.

May all our kids be brought to life because we made a little extra effort to press our lips to their ear and whisper goodness over them. – Mandy Arioto

https://www.mops.org/blog/speaking-goodness

I don’t have children, but I do speak words to people, into folks. (and to myself)
Am I speaking hope?
Am I speaking life?
Am I speaking trash?
Am I speaking hatred and anger?
Am I speaking frustration and disappointment?
Am I building up or tearing down?

the Word of God is alive and powerful…
our words have life, too.
they have a pulse.

how’s your heartbeat?

the pulse of grace.

 

 

Leave a Reply

earlier bits

January 2016
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
