on being found: understanding life in reverse

timemanagementninja.com

timemanagementninja.com

invisible
forgotten
insignificant

“you don’t matter”
“see, I told you…no one really cares about you”
“you are stuck here forever”

“I see you.”

For You shaped me, inside and out.
    You knitted me together in my mother’s womb long before I took my first breath.
 I will offer You my grateful heart, for I am Your unique creation, filled with wonder and awe.
    You have approached even the smallest details with excellence;
    Your works are wonderful;
I carry this knowledge deep within my soul.
    You see all things; nothing about me was hidden from You
As I took shape in secret,
    carefully crafted in the heart of the earth before I was born from its womb.
 You see all things;
    You saw me growing, changing in my mother’s womb;
Every detail of my life was already written in Your book;
    You established the length of my life before I ever tasted the sweetness of it. – Psalm 139 (the Voice)

“I have not forgotten you.”

This is My command: be strong and courageous. Never be afraid or discouraged because I am your God, the Eternal One, and I will remain with you wherever you go. – Joshua 1:9 (the Voice)

“You matter.” 

My salvation and my significance depend ultimately on God; the core of my strength, my shelter, is in the True God. – Psalm 62:7 (the Voice)

 

 

“I love you.”

“I have loved you with an everlasting love—
        out of faithfulness I have drawn you close.” – Jeremiah 33:3 (the Voice)

“You are not stuck.”

“For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Eternal, “plans for peace, not evil, to give you a future and hope—never forget that.” – Jeremiah 29:11 (the Voice)

 

the moment (or culmination of moments) that the figurative light goes on…is really not as dramatic as it may seem
at least not for me.

for me, it’s been a gradual growth and sometimes painful chiseling process to be where I am today…
alive
confident
humbled
with a sense of purpose and freedom

now, please don’t hear me say that I have it all together and my life is rainbows and unicorns…
I still struggle
I still mess up
I still get in the way…
but
to be in a place where the purpose in your life, the place where you matter
finds you….
is beyond words.

to be found.

that is overwhelming…

looking back at the struggles and the heartbreak
and the failures and the losses…
and to know that those inconceivable moments
have shaped and molded me into
the future counselor, the helper, that I am called to be…

now that, is looking at and understanding life in reverse.
when all seems lost…
and then to be found…

only because of God’s amazing grace…

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

earlier bits

October 2014
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
