impact

impact

 

“Blessed is the influence of one true, loving human soul on another.”
— George Eliot

impact
to have an effect
to influence
to have significance
to make an impression

have you ever wondered if you are truly making a difference?

oh, I sure have.
when I started this blog over 2 years ago, my intent was not to become this great blogger
with thousands of followers
and too many comments to count

I started this blog to process my thoughts and ideas
to have a space for that
to get the things in my head onto a surface where
I could read it
and maybe someone else would be blessed by it

“You never know when a moment and a few sincere words can have an impact on a life.” — Zig Ziglar

over 2 years…
196 (197 if you count this one) posts…
1246 views…
28 countries…

United States
South Africa
United Kingdom
Canada
France
Netherlands
Australia
Namibia
Botswana
United Arab Emirates
Switzerland
Dominican Republic
Philippines
Thailand
Indonesia
Czech Republic
Germany
Brazil
Norway
Israel
Venezuela
Belgium
New Zealand
Colombia
Republic of Korea
Uganda
Chile
Bangladesh

impact.

influence.

ripple effect.

His command ripples across the earth;
    His word runs out on swift feet. – Psalm 147:15 (the Voice)

Drop a pebble in the water: just a splash, and it is gone;
But there’s half-a-hundred ripples
Circling on and on and on,
Spreading, spreading from the center,
flowing on out to the sea.
And there is no way of telling
where the end is going to be. – James W. Foley

I certainly had no idea
that when I said
fasten your seatbelts
it would mean a trip around the globe.

who knew?
that one small idea
a place to process
could make such an impact on the world?

we impact our world everyday
with the words we say
with the kindness
or the hatred
the smile
or the scowl
the love
or the disdain

the ripple effect.
it goes on and on…

“You cannot get through a single day without having an impact on the world around you. What you do makes a difference, and you have to decide what kind of difference you want to make.”
— Jane Goodall

maybe you are like me…
wondering if what you do, who are you
makes a difference to the world around you
maybe you’ve been following Jesus…
wondering that same thing
maybe you are just trying to figure this whole ‘being a Christian’ thing out
wondering the very same thing…

I am convinced that we do make a difference…every moment of every day

He (Jesus) has impacted their lives in a way that changed them forever. They can’t go back. And He knows they don’t know how to go forward. – taken from commentary on John 21:3 (the Voice)

so where do we go from here?
follow
Him.
do what He says
do what He did
live like Him.

Spirit lead me where my trust is without borders
Let me walk upon the waters
Wherever You would call me
Take me deeper than my feet could ever wander
And my faith will be made stronger
In the presence of my Savior – Oceans, by Hillsong United

the impact will change your life forever.

the impact of grace…

Leave a Reply

earlier bits

June 2014
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
