the stillness of those sadder-days

jesus_empty_cross

Good Friday

Sadder-day

Easter Sunday

imagine being there…
watching your Jesus die
seeing
the
breath
sniffed
out

where did hope go?

aimlessness
fear
mourning
confusion
broken faith…

the tomb was NOT empty

where was God?

the day
when what you believe
to be true
no longer is.

do you live there?
have you made your home
in the stillness
in the emptiness
in the hopelessness
of Sadder-day?

I visit there…
a lot

I know Sunday is coming…
I know the tomb is empty…
I know I am not alone

but
sometimes
I visit
I ride the train
to sadder-day

I question where God is…

but…

I’m not supposed to feel lost
I’m not supposed to feel alone
I’m not supposed to feel hurt
or broken
or confused
or helpless….

why?
because I love Jesus…

right?!

it has taken me 35+ years to be ok
sitting
in the stillness
in the emptiness
in my brokenness
in my helplessness
in my confusion

just yesterday…
Truth was spoken.

“feel what you feel” – Dale Ryan

breathe that in….

“feel what you feel”

if it’s sadness…feel that
if it’s exuberance….feel that
if it’s exhaustion…feel it
pain…feel it
joy…feel it
hope…feel it
disgust…feel it

feel it
feel it
feel it

feel
what
you
feel.

“the Christian life is not about creating an atmosphere of relentless cheerfulness” – Dale Ryan

thank you, Dale Ryan
for speaking
the Truth.

Feel.What.You.Feel

(thoughts on Black Saturday taken from a post by Lisa Ling)

http://www.theworkofthepeople.com/feel-what-you-feel

 

feeling overwhelmed by grace…

 

Leave a Reply

earlier bits

April 2014
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
