potential limitations

photo from despair.com

photo from despair.com

“Until you spread your wings….
you’ll have no idea how far you can walk.” – unknown

ever feel that way?
you spread your wings…waiting for that lift of air to carry you to places you could never imagine…
and then
you simply put one foot in front of the other
and walk.

maybe the proverbial door was closed
maybe you closed it
maybe you were distracted by all of the “I can’ts”
and found it simpler and easier to just walk

(I wrote that last sentence channeling my inner Eeyore…so you must read it that way, too)
😉

so, what is holding you back?

is it actually the lack of lift in the air?
is it the lack of air?

or…
is it that you are focused on the closed door
or the things you can’t do
or the possibilities that aren’t in focus?

 

 

It turns out when you feel lowest, you may actually be higher than you can even know.

From that unexpected place, you’ll be able to see what true success means.  

Feel it.

Know it.

Reach out and touch its nail-scarred hands.  

Don’t give up. Or give in. Or compromise. Or quit.  

You’re going to make it.

And it’s going to make you…

not into a fool,

not into a failure,

but into a victorious follower.  – Holley Gerth

 

 

I have had experiences in that “unexpected place” lately…
starting grad school
starting a second job
finding (or at least trying to find) balance
and

it’s true…
I have felt accomplished
seen the light at the end of the tunnel and have known it isn’t a train
been invigorated, and weary, and overwhelmed by learning and earning
and I know that this is where I am to be
right here
right now

I truly am spreading my wings…
and taking one step at a time.

the things that I once held so tightly to that I thought were limitations,
are no longer
my mind is being transformed….to see things from a different perspective
my heart is being changed….to know the possibilities that await me

 
limitless grace…

Leave a Reply

earlier bits

October 2013
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
