mission impossible

“Do the impossible this week.”  mission-impossible-the-game-logo

ok.  sounds great!!
uh…what is ‘the impossible’?

and…do I choose to accept it?

so….
what is the impossible?
I think I am
stuck.
right.
there.

with God…all things are possible, right?
so why would I even try the impossible?

I have been thrust so far beyond my logical, rational self…
in a good way.

but still, I am stuck on this.
the impossible.
dating?  marriage?  a family?
a new job?
more education?
living on my own?
feeling secure?
believing in myself?
being more?
writing a book?
feeling?
not stuffing?

are those “the impossible” for me?

and if so, am I willing to accept the mission of doing the impossible
so that God can do possible things??

for so long I have taken my hands off…my life, really…in an attempt at having faith that God will work things out according to His plan.
I just need to pray that His will be done.
but…
is that what God wants me to do?
and…what do I do in the meantime?
trust…
fret…
become anxious…
do things my own my, figuring God will bless my efforts?
leave it alone?
stew?
create a seemingly impossible situation that God finds totally possible?  then, because God doesn’t act like I think He should or how He should, the possible remains an impossibility because I give up?
(all that made sense in my head, honest)

the challenge, I think, was to think outside of my norm
to “Think higher, feel deeper.” – Elie Wiesel
to just do something.

what is impossible?

Impossible is just a big word thrown around by small men who find it easier to live in the world they’ve been given, than to explore the power they have to change it.
Impossible is not a fact.  It’s an opinion.  impossible
Impossible is not a declaration.  It’s a dare.
Impossible is potential.
Impossible is temporary.
Impossible is nothing.
– Muhammad Ali

so, back to the beginning.

mission: impossible…my mission should I choose to accept it.

not doing the impossible, and doing so feel like a failure, but
choosing to do the impossible so that because of me, in spite of me, God can do miraculous things!

now that, is a beautiful concept!

What we can or cannot do, what we consider possible or impossible is rarely a function of our true capability. It is more likely a function of our beliefs about who we are. – Anthony Robbins
and if I might add….who we think God is!

grace makes all things possible.

Leave a Reply

earlier bits

September 2013
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
