rejection

rejected.
ever been there?

rejection
refused
dismissed
passed over
turned down

the questions…
am I not good enough?
is the timing wrong? but then, when will the timing be right?
do I just forget it and give up?
what do I need to change?
am I not cut out for this?

let me set this straight…
I realize that I wasn’t actually rejected from the program at Ashland Theological Seminary.
I still have a chance to get in the program in the fall of 2015.
the program is full for this fall.

but….

it still feels like rejection.

every job I apply for and don’t get….feels like rejection
every man who doesn’t respond to my attempt at contact…..feels like rejection
loneliness….feels like rejection

rejection is not a good feeling.

are my standards too high?
when the pieces seemingly fit together, is that too good to be true?

am I just so mixed up that I will never be able to help someone else?

for once, I am entertaining this feeling
and not rejecting it
not to dwell here, but to address it
confront it
deal with it
and find a way to move on from it

….I am not there yet.

Jesus come and break my fear
Wake my heart and take my tears
And find Your glory even here – Hurt and the Healer, Mercy Me

embracing grace…

Leave a Reply

earlier bits

August 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
