catawampus

cat·a·wam·pus

[kat-uh-wom-puhs]

this is a strange word, don’t you think?
but fun, too!

( awry, cockeyed, lopsided, off-center, slanted, topsy-turvey, twisted)

lately, I’ve been convinced that my walk with God has been a little catawampus…a bit askew and off-center.
a little slanted in my direction…make sense?

the year started out as being one of rediscovery….little did I know then, that this would be the path I would be walking.
truly rediscovering, and healing, and finding again…

the process is going to be and has been…painful, intriguing, curious, emotional

although my thoughts and feelings get a little catawampus…the Truth still lives in me

to acknowledge the twisted thoughts and the hurt and the pain
the joys and the sorrows
…all of this has been and will continue to be, and grand indication that I am, in fact, alive

being vulnerable with God is totally worth the risk…
after all, He knows me and is with me…

Your ears will hear sweet words behind you: “Go this way. There is your path; this is how you should go”
whenever you must decide whether to turn to the right or the left.
– Isaiah 30:21 (the Voice)

forever growing in grace…

Leave a Reply

earlier bits

May 2013
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
