playlist

So, what’s playing on your iPod or MP3 player?  Do you have a favorite album, or artist?
I usually only use my MP3 player when I go for a walk, and I have been doing that this week, so I have become re-acquainted with my playlist.

I have a variety of artists on mine…

Michael W. Smith “Strings of Worship”
Vanessa Mae
Caedmon’s Call
Chris Tomlin
Yo-Yo Ma
Kutless
and several others.

I love that I hear exactly what I need to at each moment I turn it on.
Be Thou My Vision” by Ginny Owens, and “I Need You” by the Swift were my songs on Tuesday, and last evening it was “Friend of a Wounded Heart” by Avalon and “Great and Mighty” by Caedmon’s Call.

Have you ever wondered, or even thought about, what is on God’s playlist?
What does he listen to?
Maybe Bill Gaither, or Kutless, or Chis Tomlin, or NEEDTOBREATHE, or David Phelps, or ….
but, I wonder if I am on his playlist?

Now, I don’t sing, but I wonder if my ponderings, or my frustrations, or my requests, or my silence….are on His playlist?
Does He play ‘me’ over and over?  Does His heart break when He listens to me?  Does He cry?  Does He yearn and long to hear my praise and thanks?

And, do I have a constant ‘playlist’ of God in my head and heart?  His promises, His love, His reassurances…
or, do I have my own playlist of my frustrations, my disappointments, my selfishness, my sins, constantly playing on shuffle?

 

“My intentions are not always yours, and I do not go about things as you do.” – Isaiah 55:8 (the Voice) says the Lord.

Hear my prayer, O God; let the words of my mouth reach Your sympathetic ear. – Psalm 54:2 (the Voice)

Although I know God is always listening to me, are my thoughts and utterances always bringing the attention to Him and what He has done in my life, or are they drawing the attention and focus on myself?
Do I have God’s promises to me on constant repeat or even have a playlist with God on it?
So, my question to you is, ‘what’s on your playlist’?

grace.

earlier bits

May 2012
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031