make a choice

I’m feeling terrible—I couldn’t feel worse!  Get me on my feet again. You promised, remember?  When I told my story, you responded;  train me well in your deep wisdom.  Help me understand these things inside and out  so I can ponder your miracle-wonders.  My sad life’s dilapidated, a falling-down barn;  build me up again by your Word.  Barricade the road that goes Nowhere;  grace me with your clear revelation.  I choose the true road to Somewhere,  I post your road signs at every curve and corner.  I grasp and cling to whatever you tell me;  God, don’t let me down!  I’ll run the course you lay out for me  if you’ll just show me how.  – Psalm 119:25-32 (MSG)

Have you ever been there?  Feeling stuck in the uncertainty of your everyday?  Feeling terrible?  Feeling defeated and paralyzed in your thoughts and actions?

We have to make a choice.
In the midst of the crud, we need to choose.

 
I HAVE SEARCHED TO FIND THE MEANING OF THIS LIFE,
SOMETHING THAT WOULD FILL MY EMPTY SOUL.
SOME BELIEVE A LIE,
CHOOSE DARKNESS OVER LIGHT
BUT I WILL STAND AND LET THE WHOLE WORLD KNOW

I CHOOSE JESUS, I CHOOSE JESUS
THE ONE WHO FIRST CHOSE ME I CHOOSE JESUS,
I CHOOSE JESUS FOR NOW AND ETERNITY

I STAND UNASHAMED TRUSTING IN ONE NAME
‘CAUSE I HAVE SEEN THE CROSS AND I BELIEVE
HIS CHOICE COMES AT A COST
ALL OTHER THINGS ARE LOST
NO OTHER LOVE CAN MEAN SO MUCH TO ME

HE CHOSE TO LOVE ME
WHEN I FELT UNLOVEABLE
HE CHOSE TO REACH ME WHEN I FELT UNREACHABLE
HE CARRIED ME OUT OF MY FEAR AND DOUBT
HOW I WANT THE WORLD TO KNOW I CHOOSE JESUS

 

grace.

Leave a Reply

earlier bits

April 2012
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
