when life changes

Have you ever had questions? – questions that are both answerable and unanswerable?

Are you ever just totally dumbfounded as to what God is doing?

Yeah, me too.

I read, and re-read Scritptures such as Jeremiah 29:11 or Joshua 1:9, and totally believe that God does know my future, and that He is always with me.  And yet, I still am filled with questions, at times.

Then changes come.  Physical, social, and even psychological…
What to do with it all?

 
what is going through the motions if my life is still the same
everyday’s the same old puzzle
all the pieces re-arranged
and I refuse your help out of my own selfish pride
Lord I have so many *masks* to cover up and hide
now I will pray to you right now
to take away my sin
come heal away my brokenness
and change this heart again – Change this Heart, Sidewalk Prophets

At this moment in my life, I am praying for a change…

grace.

Leave a Reply

earlier bits

April 2012
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
