intentional movements of grace

Ever been there?  Tired.  Exhausted.  Weary.

Ever been beyond that?  Burnt out.  Depressed.  Disheartened.  Overburdened.  Overworked.

Sometimes, it is a matter of not getting enough sleep (like running today on 3 1/2 hours), other times it’s just doing and doing and doing, or our responsibilities at home or at work…

I am just tired, sometimes.  Are you?

What do we do?

Are you tired? Worn out? Burned out on religion? Come to me. Get away with me and you’ll recover your life. I’ll show you how to take a real rest. Walk with me and work with me—watch how I do it. Learn the unforced rhythms of grace. I won’t lay anything heavy or ill-fitting on you. Keep company with me and you’ll learn to live freely and lightly. ~Matthew 11:28-30 (MSG)

Is it really this simple?  Walk with Jesus, work with Him, watch how He does it…learn His unforced rhythms of grace.

Oh…that sounds simply delightful!

Today is a new day.  Let’s start walking, working, and watching.

Let’s be intentional in learning His movements and patterns of grace.

Let’s get away with Him.

 

grace.

Leave a Reply

earlier bits

February 2012
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
26272829  
