inventory

During my ‘restaurant years’, inventory was a weekly, if not a daily, occurrence. Checking what we had on hand, what we needed, and did we run out of anything was virtually in and of itself a full-time job.  Always being aware of the ebb and flow of items on hand became a vital part of operations.

At this time of the year, the conclusion of a calendar year and the start of a new one, I wonder if I am aware of the ‘inventory’ of my day-to-day walk with God?  What do I have on hand, what do I need, and did I run out of anything?

What do I have?

  • desire to love God more deeply
  • fantastic friends
  • supportive family
  • enough self-doubt to last a lifetime
  • the evidence of God’s healing present in my everyday

What do I need?

  • deeper trust in God beyond the surface
  • confidence to carry out His desires
  • unshakable obedience
  • unwavering faith in God and in others
  • not to be a victim of mistaken identity

What did I run out of?

  • solid, golden faith
  • God-confidence
  • the deep trust in God
  • firm obedience

 

How about you?  What does your year-end-inventory entail?  Do your ‘have’ and ‘have nots’ resemble each other?

Are you running on empty?

Do you need to stop….regroup….re-evaluate…re-commit…re-organize…re-charge?

Let’s do this together!  Let’s get what we know in our heads to infiltrate and take over our hearts!

God desires all of who we are…

Putting it off just delays the reward…today is the day!  With God’s help, grace, strength, wisdom, mercy and love, we can begin the healing and restoration.

 

grace.

Leave a Reply

earlier bits

December 2011
S M T W T F S
    Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
