no room

God’s power makes regular intrusions even when we make no room. –  Michael Youssef, Ph.D.

There was no room in the inn.  Love was born even still.

No room in our hectic schedules, and yet Jesus pursues us with passion and patience.

Jesus pursues us, calls us, invites us…

We avoid, ignore, and decline the invitation.

Today…the choice is ours, the choice is mine.

Will I make room for Jesus?

…room for Him in the center of my thoughts, in the center of my emotions, in the center of my relationships, in the center of my frustration, in the center of my worry, in the center of my confusion…

How would my moments be changed if I was aware of and invited His presence into everything and made my life open to receiving His presence?

I don’t want to miss seeing the miracles….do you?

grace.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jodi
    Dec 15, 2011 @ 12:02:44

    So simple and true – and yet you are right, many times we miss Him because we become callous to His presence. I don’t want to miss Him either, not in the smallest of details – because He is everything!

    Reply

  2. bitsofbetsy
    Dec 16, 2011 @ 16:20:42

    oh Lord, help us be aware of Your presence…and beyond that, open to receiving the Gift. may our lives be a reflections of the glorious intrusions that you have made into them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

earlier bits

December 2011
S M T W T F S
    Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
